Media Center

Media Center: Kazuo Ishiguro Awarded Nobel Prize in Literature

Media Center: Kazuo Ishiguro Awarded Nobel Prize in Literature

“This is amazing and totally unexpected news. It comes at a time when the world is uncertain about its values, its leadership and its safety. I just hope that my receiving this huge honour will, even in a small way, encourage the forces for goodwill and peace at this time.” —Kazuo Ishiguro



. . . . .
Publicity contact: Kathy Zuckerman  kzuckerman@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Dark at the Crossing’ by Elliot Ackerman Shortlisted for National Book Award

Media Center: ‘Dark at the Crossing’ by Elliot Ackerman Shortlisted for National Book Award

Winner to be announced in New York on November 15.



. . . . .
Publicity contact: Erinn Hartman  ehartman@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Endurance’ by Scott Kelly

Media Center: ‘Endurance’ by Scott Kelly

A Year in Space, a Lifetime of Discovery


Published by Knopf October 17, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Erinn Hartman  ehartman@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Start to Finish’ by Eric Lax

Media Center: ‘Start to Finish’ by Eric Lax

Woody Allen and the Art of Moviemaking


Published by Knopf October 3, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Kathy Zuckerman  kzuckerman@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Future War’ by Robert Latiff

Media Center: ‘Future War’ by Robert Latiff

Preparing for the New Global Battlefield


Published by Knopf September 27, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Gabrielle Brooks  gbrooks@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘What Is It All but Luminous’ by Art Garfunkel

Media Center: ‘What Is It All but Luminous’ by Art Garfunkel

Notes from an Underground Man


Published by Knopf September 26, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Josie Kals  jkals@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye’ by David Lagercrantz

Media Center: ‘Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye’ by David Lagercrantz

Continuing Stieg Larsson’s Millennium series


Published by Knopf September 12, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Anna Dobben  adobben@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘At the Strangers Gate’ by Adam Gopnik

Media Center: ‘At the Strangers Gate’ by Adam Gopnik

Arrivals in New York


Published by Knopf September 8, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Katie Schoder  kschoder@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Mayhem’ by Sigrid Rausing

Media Center: ‘Mayhem’ by Sigrid Rausing

“Mesmerizing…Brave, elegant, and inspired,” says Andrew Solomon.


Published by Knopf September 7, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Gabrielle Brooks  gbrooks@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Vietnam War: An Intimate History’ by Geoffrey Ward and Ken Burns

Media Center: ‘Vietnam War: An Intimate History’ by Geoffrey Ward and Ken Burns

Companion book to the 10-Part PBS series


Published by Knopf September 5, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Jess Purcell  jpurcell@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›